Established by the Municipality of Shenzhen, the Southern University of Science and Technology is a publicly funded university in the Guangdong Province. 

The SUSTech cultivates quality talents with perfect personality, solid foundation, excellent ability, international view, social responsibility, innovative spirits and practical ability through the leading talent cultivation system on the basis of credit system, tutor system and college system and taking personalized, small class and international as features of talent cultivation.

The SUSTech has been determined as the experimental school of national higher education comprehensive reform. In April 2012, the Ministry of Education agreed to establish the school and give the school a great mission to explore the modern university system Chinese characteristics and training mode of innovative talents.

The Global Engagement Office (GEO) is responsible for forming and implementing a coherent strategy to promote the University’s international development and global profile.

SUSTech will adopt management mode of collegiate system for undergraduate students and create a wonderful college life for students by taking platforms such as college, Youth League Committee and communities as carriers.

The undergraduate admission of SUSTech adopts comprehensive evaluation enrollment mode based on national college entrance examination.The graduate admission of SUSTech currently adopts joint training mode.

The SUSTech Education Foundation consists of board of directors, board of supervisors and secretariat. The board of directors is the top of the power structure of the foundation; the board of supervisors is responsible to check finance and accounting information in accordance with law and regulations; secretariat is the standing administrative unit of the foundation, which is responsible to the daily work of the foundation under the leading of leaders in the board of directors.

Admission

Home > Admission

 

Admission

The undergraduate admission of SUSTech adopts comprehensive evaluation enrollment mode based on national college entrance examination, in which the college entrance examination achievement accounts   for 60%, SUSTech autonomous ability test scores accounts for 30% (interview scores accounts for 5%), the high school proficiency test accounts for 10%, ranking from high to low based on candidate's "631" comprehensive score. Comprehensive evaluation enrollment mode has eliminated disadvantages such as "only scores statement", "college entrance examination decides one life" and "one-sided examination-oriented education" in traditional systems of examination and enrollment, which is conducive to selecting excellent students with subject expertise and innovation potential. The enrollment mode was firstly implemented by SUSTech in 2012, leading the reform process of national college examination system.

The new students’ enrollment of SUSTech strictly obeys the comprehensive evaluation enrollment mode and isn’t determined by college entrance examination achievement. We can see from the admission results that freshmen of SUSTec have higher score in ability test, excellent grade of high school achievement test, and good interview performance; their college entrance examination achievements can reach middle level of "985" universities. Only from the analysis of college entrance examination achievements, the average scores of freshmen from majority provinces ranking in top 2% of science students. Different from the way that only based on college entrance examination achievements, SUSTech will not enroll students who have high grades but without great ability test scores; the number is about 20% of all admissions. Meanwhile, SUSTech will enroll some students who have great ability test scores, high innovation ability, even though they do not have prominent college entrance examination achievements; the number is close to 20% of all admissions.

The graduate admission of SUSTech currently adopts joint training mode.

 

 

Contact us

Admission Office

Tel

 0755-88010500

          88010507

          88010510

Fax

0755-88010504

 


© 2015 All Rights Reserved. 粤ICP备14051456号 Address:No 1088,xueyuan Rd., Xili, Nanshan District,Shenzhen,Guangdong,China 518055 Tel:+86-755-8801 0000
*required

南方科技大学是由中国广东省领导和管理、深圳市举全市之力创建的一所公办创新型大学,目标是迅速建成国际化高水平研究型大学,建成中国重大科学技术研究与拔尖创新人才培养的重要基地……

南方科技大学以学分制、导师制、书院制为基础,以人才培养的个性化、小班化、国际化为特色,通过为一流的人才培养体系,培养人格健全、基础扎实、能力突出、具有国际视野、社会责任感、创新精神和实践能力的高素质人才。

南方科技大学被确定为国家高等教育综合改革试验校。2012年4月,教育部同意建校,并赋予学校探索具有中国特色的现代大学制度、探索创新人才培养模式的重大使命。

南方科技大学对本科学生采用书院制管理模式,以书院、团委、社团等平台为载体,为学生营造了精彩的大学生活。

南方科技大学本科招生采用基于高考的综合评价录取模式,即高考成绩占60%,我校自主组织的能力测试成绩占30%(其中面谈成绩为5%),高中学业水平考试成绩占10%,按考生“631”综合成绩排名从高到低录取。综合评价录取模式由我校在2012年率先实施。

南科大教育基金会由理事会、监事会、秘书处组成。理事会是基金会的最高权力机构;监事会负责检查财务和会计资料,监督理事会遵守法律和章程的情况;秘书处是基金会常设办事机构,在理事会领导下负责基金会的日常工作。

学校党委切实履行党建工作职责,不断强化班子建设和基层党组织建设,充分发挥好党委对学校各项工作的核心统领作用和各党支部的战斗堡垒作用,切实开展组织统战和党风廉政建设各项工作。学校高度重视群团组织建设,充分调动全体师生员工积极性,维护教职工的合法权益,推进学校民主管理,促进学校健康发展,全力营造齐心协力、团结向上、奋发有为的干事创业氛围。

招生就业

首页 > 招生就业

 

招生

         南方科技大学本科招生采取基于高考的综合评价录取模式,即高考成绩占60%,我校自主组织的能力测试成绩占30%(其中面谈成绩为5%),高中学业水平考试成绩占10%,按考生“631”综合成绩排名从高到低录取。综合评价录取模式革除了“唯分数论”、“一考定终身”和“片面应试教育”等传统考试招生制度的弊端,有利于选拔具有学科特长和创新潜质的优秀学生。该录取模式由我校在2012年率先实施,与党的十八届三中全会关于高等教育改革的精神高度一致,引领了全国高校考试招生制度改革进程。

          我校录取新生,严格遵守综合评价原则,不唯高考分数。从录取结果看,2015级新生能力测试成绩较高,高中学业水平考试成绩优秀,面谈表现良好,高考成绩达到“985”大学中游水平。仅从高考成绩分析,大部分省份新生高考平均分排在所在省份理科生的前2%左右。与只按高考分录取的做法不同,我校对高考成绩好但能力测试成绩差的考生不予录取,其数量约为录取总人数的20%。同时,我校对高考成绩并不突出但能力测试成绩优秀、创新能力较高的考生予以录取,其数量也接近录取总人数的20%。

           南方科技大学研究生招生目前采取联合培养模式。

 

 

联系信息


© 2015 All Rights Reserved. 粤ICP备14051456号 地址:广东省深圳市南山区学苑大道1088号 电话:+86-755-8801 0000 邮编:518055
*为必填项