SUSTech offers unprecedented opportunities for undergraduate and graduate students to work alongside the faculty to explore and tackle both fundamental and practical problems. 

As one of China's pioneering new research universities, SUSTech believes that learning and research go hand in hand.

The Global Engagement Office (GEO) is responsible for forming and implementing a coherent strategy to promote the University’s international development and global profile.

The undergraduate admission of SUSTech adopts comprehensive evaluation enrollment mode based on national college entrance examination.The graduate admission of SUSTech currently adopts joint training mode.

The SUSTech Education Foundation consists of board of directors, board of supervisors and secretariat. The board of directors is the top of the power structure of the foundation; the board of supervisors is responsible to check finance and accounting information in accordance with law and regulations; secretariat is the standing administrative unit of the foundation, which is responsible to the daily work of the foundation under the leading of leaders in the board of directors.

Welcome Message

Home > Campus Life > Residential College > Zhiren College > Welcome Message

 

Welcome from the Dean

           

         

The name of “Zhiren” is sourced from the famous saying of “investigating things to obtain knowledge” in the well-known Confucian classic “The Great Learning”, which means to “constantly search for the truth to reach the thorough clarity”.
Zhiren College, the oldest college in SUSTC, lives and develops together with SUSTC. We adhere to the concept of “cultivating minds to obtain benevolence” and build ourselves on preaching and good conduct, so as to carry out education in life and then try our best to create a growth environment for cultivating your humanistic spirit, edifying your sentiment, developing your interests and building your characters, thus guiding students to obtain the all-round development in personality, mind and body, moral, insight, experience, etc.  
So far, we have opened some Zhiren Lectures, Zhiren Salon, Tutor Sharings, etc. and invited some experts and scholars in and around our college for exchange in professional knowledge and sharing in life experience; opens interest courses in Chinese folk music, vocal music, Japanese, etc. to enrich students’ knowledge in such aspects; holds some theme activities such as arts festival, sports meeting, teacher-student collective birthday party, etc. to promote the communication between teachers and students and improve their abilities in organization and leadership; organizes association activities such as science & technology production house, college baking room, etc. to improve students’ operational ability and increase their life fun. 
Welcome to Zhiren College! On behalf of all my colleagues, I sincerely welcome you to join our college and wish you to study pleasantly and grow healthily here and obtain both skills and good moral, and I eagerly look forward to your growth and development here. Let’s join hands to grow together and then have a best kind of college life that is the warmest and the most memorable in your lives. 
Please come and join us! Enjoy the life here!  

                                 

July 29, 2015

Staffs of Zhiren College

Dean: Xu Baomin

Assistant dean for 
academic affairs: 
  Chen Fangyi 

Assistant dean for 
administrative affairs:
 Bao Chuanwen 

Counselors:

Tao Xiaoyue

Li Zhaoting

Qin Chenfang

 

Official Account of Zhiren
 College QR Code


© 2015 All Rights Reserved. 粤ICP备14051456号 Address:No 1088,xueyuan Rd., Xili, Nanshan District,Shenzhen,Guangdong,China 518055 Tel:+86-755-8801 0000
*required

南方科技大学是由中国广东省领导和管理、深圳市举全市之力创建的一所公办创新型大学,目标是迅速建成国际化高水平研究型大学,建成中国重大科学技术研究与拔尖创新人才培养的重要基地……

南方科技大学以学分制、导师制、书院制为基础,以人才培养的个性化、小班化、国际化为特色,通过为一流的人才培养体系,培养人格健全、基础扎实、能力突出、具有国际视野、社会责任感、创新精神和实践能力的高素质人才。

南方科技大学被确定为国家高等教育综合改革试验校。2012年4月,教育部同意建校,并赋予学校探索具有中国特色的现代大学制度、探索创新人才培养模式的重大使命。

南方科技大学本科招生采用基于高考的综合评价录取模式,即高考成绩占60%,我校自主组织的能力测试成绩占30%(其中面谈成绩为5%),高中学业水平考试成绩占10%,按考生“631”综合成绩排名从高到低录取。综合评价录取模式由我校在2012年率先实施。

南科大教育基金会由理事会、监事会、秘书处组成。理事会是基金会的最高权力机构;监事会负责检查财务和会计资料,监督理事会遵守法律和章程的情况;秘书处是基金会常设办事机构,在理事会领导下负责基金会的日常工作。

院长寄语

首页 > 学生生活 > 致仁书院 > 院长寄语

 

院长寄语

           

          致仁书院,取自《大学》名句“格物致知,格心致仁”,寓意“不断探索真理,以达清明通透之境界”。

          本书院与南方科技大学相伴生,是南方科技大学历史最“悠久”的一个书院。我们秉承“格心致仁”的理念,立足于传道立身、润物无声,矢志寓教育于生活之中,努力在专业教育之外,营造一方涵养人文、陶冶情操、拓展兴趣、锻造品格的成长的乐园,引领学生在人格、身心、道德、视野、见识等方面全面健康发展。

          目前为止,我们设立了致仁讲堂、致仁沙龙、导师分享会等系列讲座,邀请校内外专家学者交流专业知识、分享人生经历;开设了民乐课、声乐课、日语课等兴趣课程,丰富学生的音乐、外语知识;举办了艺术节、运动会、师生集体生日会等活动,促进师生互动、生生交流,锻炼学生的组织与领导能力;组织了科技制作社、书院烘焙室等社团活动,提高学生的动手能力和生活趣味。

          欢迎来到南方科技大学致仁书院!我谨代表书院全体同仁欢迎同学们的加入。忠心祝愿各位在本书院心情愉快、健康成长、德才并重、情理兼修,热切期盼你在本书院能够学有所长,习有所得。我们一起携手,共同成长,必能创造最美好、最温馨、最值得隽永回味的大学生活。

          加入我们吧!享受这里吧!

                                 

2015年7月29日

致仁工作人员

院长:徐保民

学术副院长:陈放怡

行政副院长:鲍传文

 

辅导员:

陶小月

彭夏锋

秦晨芳

 

致仁书院微信公众号  二维码:


© 2015 All Rights Reserved. 粤ICP备14051456号 地址:广东省深圳市南山区学苑大道1088号 电话:+86-755-8801 0000 邮编:518055
*为必填项