SUSTech offers unprecedented opportunities for undergraduate and graduate students to work alongside the faculty to explore and tackle both fundamental and practical problems. 

The Global Engagement Office (GEO) is responsible for forming and implementing a coherent strategy to promote the University’s international development and global profile.

The undergraduate admission of SUSTech adopts comprehensive evaluation enrollment mode based on national college entrance examination.The graduate admission of SUSTech currently adopts joint training mode.

The main duties of SUSTCEF is to accept the donations from the domestic and foreign associations, enterprises, trading companies and individuals, and establish the funding projects depending on the demands of the university and the wishes of the donors.

 

Three Characteristics of Zhicheng College


Tutorial System

As an informal teaching method outside the classroom, tutorial system is the important supplement of classroom education. Students are influenced through what they constantly see and hear by the tutors, who will provide all-dimensional guidance and assistance in the planning of study and career, live and life. Tutors of the College are held by chair professor, professor, associate professor and assistant professor of various faculties of SUSTC. Because the undergraduates of SUSTC choose their own major when they are junior, the tutors of the College will focus on providing guidance and assistance in adapting to college life, forming correct value and wholesome personality, discovering their own professional interests and choosing proper courses and major.  
Tutors carry out daily work in following forms: Tutor sharing sessions; teacher-student dinner party; tutor-guided scientific research activity; social practice participated in by both teachers and students; periodical one-on-one conversation by teachers and students; and timely communication via email, QQ, Wechat and other new media platforms. 

 

Culture Space 

Zhicheng College is committed to not only owning the strongest atmosphere of liberal education, but also becoming a charming place with university cultural spirit and magic power of living. In such cultural space, students are happily influenced through receiving liberal education, community activities, extracurricular tutorials and other informal education activities, constantly expand their fields of vision, culture comprehensive thinking capacity and gradually grow healthily. 

 

Interpersonal Communication

Zhicheng College puts forth efforts to create a cordial and harmonious community, making students with different gender, major, grade and culture background study, compete and entertain together, teaching them to learn how to harmonious communicate with each other, sharing their happiness and sadness and cooperating with each other to conduct various activities. 

 

Tutorial System

Cultural Space

Interpersonal Communication


© 2015 All Rights Reserved. 粤ICP备14051456号 Address:No 1088,xueyuan Rd., Xili, Nanshan District,Shenzhen,Guangdong,China 518055 Tel:+86-755-8801 0000
*required

南方科技大学是由中国广东省领导和管理、深圳市举全市之力创建的一所公办创新型大学,目标是迅速建成国际化高水平研究型大学,建成中国重大科学技术研究与拔尖创新人才培养的重要基地……

南方科技大学以学分制、导师制、书院制为基础,以人才培养的个性化、小班化、国际化为特色,通过为一流的人才培养体系,培养人格健全、基础扎实、能力突出、具有国际视野、社会责任感、创新精神和实践能力的高素质人才。

南方科技大学被确定为国家高等教育综合改革试验校。2012年4月,教育部同意建校,并赋予学校探索具有中国特色的现代大学制度、探索创新人才培养模式的重大使命。

南方科技大学本科招生采用基于高考的综合评价录取模式,即高考成绩占60%,我校自主组织的能力测试成绩占30%(其中面谈成绩为5%),高中学业水平考试成绩占10%,按考生“631”综合成绩排名从高到低录取。综合评价录取模式由我校在2012年率先实施。

南科大教育基金会由理事会、监事会、秘书处组成。理事会是基金会的最高权力机构;监事会负责检查财务和会计资料,监督理事会遵守法律和章程的情况;秘书处是基金会常设办事机构,在理事会领导下负责基金会的日常工作。

学校党委切实履行党建工作职责,不断强化班子建设和基层党组织建设,充分发挥好党委对学校各项工作的核心统领作用和各党支部的战斗堡垒作用,切实开展组织统战和党风廉政建设各项工作。学校高度重视群团组织建设,充分调动全体师生员工积极性,维护教职工的合法权益,推进学校民主管理,促进学校健康发展,全力营造齐心协力、团结向上、奋发有为的干事创业氛围。

书院特色

首页 > 学生生活 > 致诚书院 > 书院特色

 

致诚书院三大特色


导师制

         导师制作为一种在课堂之外对学生进行非正式培养的教学方式,是对课堂教育的重要补充。导师对学生有着耳濡目染的影响、熏陶,为学生在学业和职业的规划、生活和人生等方面提供全方位的指导和帮助。书院导师由南科大各院系的讲座教授、教授、副教授和助理教授担任。由于南科大本科生到第三学年才选择专业,因而在第一、二学年中,书院导师重点对学生适应大学生活、形成正确的价值观和健全的人格、发掘自己的专业兴趣、选择适合自己的课程和专业提供指导和帮助。

         导师日常工作开展的主要形式有:导师分享会;师生聚餐;导师指导下的科研活动;师生共同参与的社会实践活动;定期师生的一对一谈话等,还可通过邮件、QQ、微信等新媒体平台进行及时的交流。

 

文化空间

         致诚书院致力于成为通识教育氛围最浓郁的地方,也是最能感受到大学文化气息和生活魅力的地方。在这样的文化空间里,学生们愉快地接受着通识教育、社团活动、课外辅导等非专业教育活动的影响和熏陶,不断拓宽视野,培养综合思考能力,逐步健康成长。

 

人际交往

         致诚书院着力创造一个亲切和睦的社区环境,让来自不同性别、专业、年级、文化背景的学生生活在一起,共同学习、竞赛、娱乐,使他们学会如何融洽地交流沟通,分享他们的喜怒哀乐,团结协作进行各类活动。

 

导师制

文化空间

人际交往

 


© 2015 All Rights Reserved. 粤ICP备14051456号 地址:广东省深圳市南山区学苑大道1088号 电话:+86-755-8801 0000 邮编:518055
*为必填项