SUSTech offers unprecedented opportunities for undergraduate and graduate students to work alongside the faculty to explore and tackle both fundamental and practical problems. 

As one of China's pioneering new research universities, SUSTech believes that learning and research go hand in hand.

The Global Engagement Office (GEO) is responsible for forming and implementing a coherent strategy to promote the University’s international development and global profile.

The undergraduate admission of SUSTech adopts comprehensive evaluation enrollment mode based on national college entrance examination.The graduate admission of SUSTech currently adopts joint training mode.

The SUSTech Education Foundation consists of board of directors, board of supervisors and secretariat. The board of directors is the top of the power structure of the foundation; the board of supervisors is responsible to check finance and accounting information in accordance with law and regulations; secretariat is the standing administrative unit of the foundation, which is responsible to the daily work of the foundation under the leading of leaders in the board of directors.

The Chang Jiang Scholar Program

Home > Faculty > Browse by National Talent Program > The Chang Jiang Scholar Program


Changjiang Scholars Program 

Co-financed and established in 1998 by the Ministry of Education and the Li Ka Shing Foundation in Hong Kong to enhance the academic status of Chinese institutions of higher education, and prosper institutions of higher education, and it is a significant action implementing the strategy of rejuvenating the country through science and education, attracting and developing outstanding talents and accelerating the construction of young and middle-aged academic leaders team coordinating with the "211 Project". Currently, there are a total of 7 Changjiang Scholars in SUSTC.


Name   Academic Rank   Department/School   Year   Title
Chen Shiyi   Chair Professor Department of Mechanics and Aerospace Engineering 1998 Changjiang Scholar
Chen Yongshun Chair Professor Department of Ocean Science and Engineering 2001 Changjiang Scholar
Tang Tao Chair Professor Department of Mathematics 2004 Changjiang Scholar
Xia Zhihong Chair Professor Department of Mathematics 2001 Changjiang Scholar
Zhang Xumu   Chair Professor Department of Chemistry 2005 Changjiang Scholar
Wu Chuanyue Chair Professor Department of Biology 2006 Changjiang Chair Scholar
He Jia Chair Professor Department of Finance 2008 Changjiang Chair Scholar
Guo Hongwei Chair Professor   Department of Biology   2006   Changjiang Chair Scholar
Yu Dapeng Chair Professor   Department of Physics   2005   Changjiang Chair Scholar
Chen Xiaofei Chair Professor   Department of Earth and Space Sciences    2000   Changjiang Chair Scholar
Yao Xin  Chair Professor   Computer Science and Engineering   2005   Changjiang Chair Scholar
Zhang Bi Chair Professor   Mechanical and Energy Engineering   2001  

Changjiang Chair Scholar

Wang Hong Chair Professor   Materials Science and Engineering   2011   Changjiang Chair Scholar


© 2015 All Rights Reserved. 粤ICP备14051456号 Address:No 1088,xueyuan Rd., Xili, Nanshan District,Shenzhen,Guangdong,China 518055 Tel:+86-755-8801 0000