SUSTech offers unprecedented opportunities for undergraduate and graduate students to work alongside the faculty to explore and tackle both fundamental and practical problems. 

As one of China's pioneering new research universities, SUSTech believes that learning and research go hand in hand.

The Global Engagement Office (GEO) is responsible for forming and implementing a coherent strategy to promote the University’s international development and global profile.

The undergraduate admission of SUSTech adopts comprehensive evaluation enrollment mode based on national college entrance examination.The graduate admission of SUSTech currently adopts joint training mode.

The SUSTech Education Foundation consists of board of directors, board of supervisors and secretariat. The board of directors is the top of the power structure of the foundation; the board of supervisors is responsible to check finance and accounting information in accordance with law and regulations; secretariat is the standing administrative unit of the foundation, which is responsible to the daily work of the foundation under the leading of leaders in the board of directors.

News

Expert Team of UNESCO Came to Shenzhen to Perform Feasibility Research on Establishment of Higher Education Innovation Center at SUSTC

Jun 23, 2015

Joint Photo of Expert Team, University Leaders and Principals of Involving Departments

From June 19 to 23, 2015, expert team of UNESCO with 3 persons in total came to Shenzhen for feasibility research on establishment of higher education innovation center supported by SUSTC. Members of the expert team included Professor Wang Libing, the clerk for higher education of UNESCO in Bangkok, liaison clerk of regional category-II institute Mr. Danilo Padilla and foreign expert Roger Yap Chao Jr. In the 4 days, the expert team met leaders of Shenzhen City, had working report on Shenzhen’s applying for Category-II education institutions, visited academic institute and campus environment of SUSTC, discussed with professors and students of SUSTC, and visited famous hi-tech enterprises in Shenzhen.

/oldupload/images/20150625/14352012139306.jpg

Deputy Mayor Wu Yihuan Met the Expert Team

       

In the afternoon of June 19, Deputy Mayor of Shenzhen City Wu Yihuan met members of expert team of UNESCO, and Director of Education Bureau of Shenzhen Guo Yurong, the Secretary of Party Committee of the University Li Ming, the deputy director of the Preparation Office Han Wei and principals of involving departments attended. Deputy mayor Wu Yihuan welcomed the expert team, and introduced economic and social development of Shenzhen City. The municipal government and Party committee of Shenzhen City attached great importance to preparation Category-II institutes. Not long ago, the mayor Xu Qin listed establishment of international higher education innovation center in the work of this year in the working report of the government. According to the memorandum signed by both parties in Suzhou in 2014, UNESCO is welcomed to holding the IMOOC in Shenzhen in the next year.

Shenzhen has powerful information network technology strength, will cooperate with UNESCO, combine advantages of information technology industry and higher education, and explore a new route for improving higher education quality, fairness and innovation capabilities. 

/oldupload/images/20150625/14352012747412.jpg

The Expert Team Had Working Report on Shenzhen’s Applying for Category-II Institute of UNESCO

/oldupload/images/20150625/14352013587203.jpg

Lecture by Secretary Li Ming

/oldupload/images/20150625/14352013788811.jpg

Lecture by President Chen Shiyi

/oldupload/images/20150625/14352013997345.jpg

Lecture by Secretary General Du Yue.

/oldupload/images/20150625/14352014202802.jpg

Professor Wang Libin of the Expert Team Delivered Speech

/oldupload/images/20150625/14352014603274.jpg

Lecture by Mr. Danilo Padilla of Expert Team.

/oldupload/images/20150625/14352014829922.jpg

Lecture by Mr. Roger Yap Chao Jr. of Expert Team

/oldupload/images/20150625/14352015059202.jpg 

Lecture by Consultant of the Center, and the Former Director of Beijing Office of UNESCO Mr. Abhimanyu Singh.

On June 20, the study group had Shenzhen’s working report on applying for Category-II Institute of UNESCO at SUSTC. The Secretary Li Ming delivered a them report titled New University, New Model: Reflection and Practice of SUSTC on Carryout out Online Education. Based on concluding the rule and trend of online education development, he introduced schooling practice of SUSTC in recent years, and detailed the concept of online education reform. The President Chen Shiyi welcomed the study group on behalf of SUSC, supported Shenzhen City to support the category-II institute, believed that, establishment of the Category-II Institute would make new exploration on information orientation beneficial for higher education, and promote education and innovation teaching of SUSTC. Principals of involving departments of SUSTC reported advantageous conditions, scope of contribution and development of Category-II Institute. The consultant of the Center, and the Vice President of the Open University of Hong Kong Li Rong’an supported the work of Category-II Institute in view of cooperating between Shenzhen and Hong Kong. The Consultant of the Center and the former director of Beijing Office of UNESCO Mr. Abhimanyu Singh released opinions on significance of establishing Category-II Institute in Shenzhen in view of development trend of higher education in Asia-Pacific Region. Experts of UNESCO proposed many pertinent opinions and suggestions, and interacted with many participants. In the afternoon, the expert team and teacher representative of the University had a discussion and communicated on promoting higher education based on information orientation. 

/oldupload/images/20150625/14352016201841.jpg

The Expert Team Visited Sand Table of SUSTC

/oldupload/images/20150625/14352016438610.jpg

The Expert Team Visited Library of SUTC

/oldupload/images/20150625/14352016666454.jpg

The Expert Team Discussed with students of SUSTC

/oldupload/images/20150625/1435201703268.jpg

The Expert Team Visited Teaching Facilities of SUSTC

On June 21, the expert team visited the campus environment, surveyed library, network information and education and teaching facilities, visited chemistry, physics, biology, material, electronics and other laboratories, had discussed with students delegates at Zhiren Academy, and knew about schooling of the University and application of information technology in scientific research of the University.

/oldupload/images/20150625/14352017843869.jpg

The Expert Team Visited TENCENT

/oldupload/images/20150625/14352018073351.jpg

The Expert Team Visited Huawei Corporation

/oldupload/images/20150625/14352018314262.jpg

SUSTC and Huawei held the memorandum signing ceremony for education information orientation

On June 22, the expert team visited two hi-tech companies Huawei and TENCENT, had introduction on combination of information technology and education by 2 world-class technology companies and were deeply impressed. In the afternoon of June 22, the expert team witnessed the signing ceremony of MOU on information-oriented education between SUSTC and Huawei Corporation. The Party Committee Secretary of the University Li Ming, the Vice President Tang Tao, the Deputy Director of the Preparation Office Han Wei, and the Administration CEO of Huawei Technology Co., Ltd. Xue Ming attended the ceremony.

/oldupload/images/20150625/14352018864978.jpg

Scene of Opinion Feedback Conference of Expert Team

       

The opinion feedback conference of the Expert Team was held on June 23. The Secretary General of Plenary Session of UNESCO in China Mr. Du Yue paid a special visit to Shenzhen and hosted the conference. The Expert Team said that, through several days’ investigation and research, they actually felt that the Chinese Government attached great importance to establishing Category-II Institute of UNESCO, and appreciated preparation in Shenzhen. SUSTC, which supports the Center, is an internationalized research-based universities. At the beginning period of founding, software and hardware were started according to the international standards, and international vision and creative spirit of teachers and students impressed the Expert Team deeply. The Expert Team believe that, the founding of the Center would promote development of UNESCO in the field of higher education. Hoped that the Center would be perfected based on the above, and reinforced communication with other Category-II Institute worldwide.

The Secretary of Party Committee and the President of the University Li Ming and Chen Shiyi attended the feedback conference, and thanked for the work done by the Expert Team in the past 4 years. The Secretary Li Ming figured out that, the SUSTC was an internationalized high-level research-based university endeavored by all strengths of Shenzhen, and was an experiment field for higher education reform in China. Greatly supported by the municipal Party Committee and the municipal government, the University would establish an information-oriented talent training mode centering learning progress, and the platform of Category-II Institute contributed to information-oriented development of higher education in the world. The Secretary General Du Yue appreciated effective work by the expert team, proposed requirements on Shenzhen’s application, concluded experience received from application of existing Category-II Institute, and actively responded actual needs of member countries, in particular to urgent requirements on information orientation of higher education; built the Center into a cross-regional organization, and established a powerful international cooperation network; reinforced  capability building of the center, and adopted new perspectives and means to reinforce technical strength of the Center. 

According to the Cooperative Memorandum of Understanding between Shenzhen and UNESCO in June, 2014 and the Framework Agreement of Trust Fund signed in May, 2015, the Higher Education Innovation Center of UNESCO in Shenzhen supported by the UNESCO would provide international intelligence library for intelligence leading for reform and education for higher education, absorb the best practice of the first-class universities of developed countries in Asia-Pacific Region, exhibit the successful experience of leap-forward development of higher education in China, serve information-orientation requirements of higher education in China, and advance the “south-south-north” international cooperation platform. As an experiment field for reform of higher education, SUSTC will establish platform, get together experts with the education innovation spirit and cases in progress, talk to the international higher education institute, boost construction of modern and internationalized Shenzhen, and contribute to progress of education for developing and underdeveloped countries in Asia-Pacific Region.

© 2015 All Rights Reserved. 粤ICP备14051456号 Address:No 1088,xueyuan Rd., Xili, Nanshan District,Shenzhen,Guangdong,China 518055 Tel:+86-755-8801 0000
*required

南方科技大学是由中国广东省领导和管理、深圳市举全市之力创建的一所公办创新型大学,目标是迅速建成国际化高水平研究型大学,建成中国重大科学技术研究与拔尖创新人才培养的重要基地……

南方科技大学以学分制、导师制、书院制为基础,以人才培养的个性化、小班化、国际化为特色,通过为一流的人才培养体系,培养人格健全、基础扎实、能力突出、具有国际视野、社会责任感、创新精神和实践能力的高素质人才。

南方科技大学被确定为国家高等教育综合改革试验校。2012年4月,教育部同意建校,并赋予学校探索具有中国特色的现代大学制度、探索创新人才培养模式的重大使命。

南方科技大学对本科学生采用书院制管理模式,以书院、团委、社团等平台为载体,为学生营造了精彩的大学生活。

南方科技大学本科招生采用基于高考的综合评价录取模式,即高考成绩占60%,我校自主组织的能力测试成绩占30%(其中面谈成绩为5%),高中学业水平考试成绩占10%,按考生“631”综合成绩排名从高到低录取。综合评价录取模式由我校在2012年率先实施。

南科大教育基金会由理事会、监事会、秘书处组成。理事会是基金会的最高权力机构;监事会负责检查财务和会计资料,监督理事会遵守法律和章程的情况;秘书处是基金会常设办事机构,在理事会领导下负责基金会的日常工作。

学校党委切实履行党建工作职责,不断强化班子建设和基层党组织建设,充分发挥好党委对学校各项工作的核心统领作用和各党支部的战斗堡垒作用,切实开展组织统战和党风廉政建设各项工作。学校高度重视群团组织建设,充分调动全体师生员工积极性,维护教职工的合法权益,推进学校民主管理,促进学校健康发展,全力营造齐心协力、团结向上、奋发有为的干事创业氛围。

新闻动态

首页 > 院系设置 > 高等教育研究中心 > 新闻动态 > 联合国教科文组织...

新闻动态

联合国教科文组织专家组来深就南科大设立高教创新中心开展可行性研究

2015-06-23

专家组与我校领导及相关部门负责人合影。

        2015年6月19-23日,联合国教科文组织专家组一行三人来深就深圳市依托南方科技大学设立联合国教科文组织高等教育创新中心开展可行性研究。专家组成员包括教科文组织曼谷办事处高等教育专员汪利兵教授和地区二类机构联络官员Danilo Padilla先生、外聘专家Roger Yap Chao Jr.先生。在四天时间里专家组与深圳市有关领导会面、听取深圳市申办二类教育机构的工作汇报、参观南科大学术机构和校园环境、与南科大教授和学生进行座谈,并走访深圳著名高科技企业。

/oldupload/images/20150625/14352012139306.jpg
吴以环副市长会见专家组。

        6月19日下午,深圳市副市长吴以环会见了联合国教科文组织专家组成员,深圳市教育局局长郭雨蓉,我校党委书记李铭、筹备办副主任韩蔚及相关部门负责人参加了会见。吴以环副市长对专家组一行表示欢迎,并详细介绍了深圳的经济社会发展情况。深圳市委市政府非常重视二类机构的筹办,不久前许勤市长在政府工作报告中把建立国际高等教育创新中心列入了今年的重点工作。根据2014年在苏州双方签署的备忘录,欢迎UNESCO将明年召开国际慕客论坛大会放在深圳举办。

深圳有着非常雄厚的信息网络技术实力,愿意与UNESCO携手,将信息技术产业优势与高等教育结合,为提升高等教育质量、公平和创新能力开辟一条新道路。

/oldupload/images/20150625/14352012747412.jpg

专家组听取深圳市申办教科文组织二类机构工作汇报。

/oldupload/images/20150625/14352013587203.jpg
李铭书记讲话。

/oldupload/images/20150625/14352013788811.jpg
陈十一校长讲话。

/oldupload/images/20150625/14352013997345.jpg
杜越秘书长讲话。

/oldupload/images/20150625/14352014202802.jpg
专家组汪利兵教授发言。

/oldupload/images/20150625/14352014603274.jpg
专家组Danilo Padilla先生发言。

/oldupload/images/20150625/14352014829922.jpg
专家组Roger Yap Chao Jr.先生发言。

/oldupload/images/20150625/14352015059202.jpg
中心顾问、教科文组织北京办事处前主任Abhimanyu Singh先生发言。

        6月20日,考察组在南方科技大学听取了深圳市申办教科文组织二类机构工作汇报。李铭书记作了题为《新大学、新典范:南方科技大学开展在线教育的思考与实践》的主题报告,在总结分析在线教育发展规律和趋势基础上,介绍了南方科技大学近年来的办学实践,并就深入开展在线教育改革的构想做了阐述。陈十一校长代表南方科技大学欢迎考察组,对深圳市申办二类机构表示支持,相信二类机构的创建将在信息化助力高等教育方面做出探索,同时也将促进南科大的教育教学创新。南方科技大学有关部门负责人就深圳市举办二类教育机构的有利条件、贡献范围以及未来发展方向做了汇报。中心顾问、香港公开大学李荣安副校长从深港合作的角度对二类机构开展工作表示支持。中心顾问、教科文组织北京办事处前主任Abhimanyu Singh先生从亚太地区高等教育发展趋势的角度对深圳设立二类机构的重要意义发表了意见。教科文组织专家提出了若干中肯的意见和建议,和与会人员进行了充分互动。下午,专家组与我校教师代表进行了座谈,就信息化促进高等教育进行了深入交流。

/oldupload/images/20150625/14352016201841.jpg

专家组参观南科大建设沙盘。

/oldupload/images/20150625/14352016438610.jpg
专家组参观南科大图书馆。

/oldupload/images/20150625/14352016666454.jpg
专家组与南科大学生座谈。

/oldupload/images/20150625/1435201703268.jpg

专家组参观南科大教学设施。

        6月21日,专家组一行参观了校园环境,考察了图书馆、网络信息和教育教学设施,走访化学、物理、生物、材料、电子等实验室,在致仁书院与学生代表座谈,实地了解我校办学情况以及信息科技在我校教学科研中的应用。

/oldupload/images/20150625/14352017843869.jpg

专家组参观腾讯公司。

/oldupload/images/20150625/14352018073351.jpg

专家组参观华为公司。

/oldupload/images/20150625/14352018314262.jpg

南科大与华为举行教育信息化合作谅解备忘录签字仪式。

        6月22日,专家组一行参观了腾讯、华为两家高科技企业,听取了两家世界级科技企业在信息科技与教育结合方面的介绍,留下了深刻印象。22日下午,专家组一行见证了南方科技大学与华为技术有限公司教育信息化合作谅解备忘录签字仪式的举行。我校党委书记李铭、副校长汤涛、筹备办副主任韩蔚,华为技术有限公司行政总裁薛铭等参加仪式。

/oldupload/images/20150625/14352018864978.jpg
专家组意见反馈会现场。

        6月23日,专家组意见反馈会举行,中国联合国教科文组织全国委员会秘书长杜越先生专程来深主持了会议。专家组表示,通过几天的实地调研,真切感受到了中国政府对申办联合国教科文组织二类机构的高度重视,对深圳市认真细致的筹备工作表示赞赏。中心依托的南科大,是一所国际化创新型研究型大学,创建初期,软硬件全部从国际标准起步,师生的国际视野和创新精神给专家组留下极为深刻的印象。专家组相信,中心的创建将促进联合国教科文组织在高等教育领域的发展。希望中心在现有基础上进一步完善准备,与教科文组织总部和全球其他二类机构组织进一步加强沟通联系。

        我校党委书记李铭、校长陈十一出席反馈会,对四天来专家组一行紧锣密鼓的工作表示由衷的感谢。李铭书记指出,南科大是深圳举全市之力建立的国际化高水平研究型大学,是我国高等教育改革的试验田,在市委市政府的大力支持下,将建立起基于开放学习资源、以学生学习过程为中心的信息化时代人才培养模式,通过二类机构的平台为世界高等教育信息化发展做出贡献。杜越秘书长对专家组积极有效的工作表示赞赏,对深圳市的申办工作提出要求,要总结已有二类机构的经验教训,积极回应成员国的实际需要,特别是对于高等教育信息化的迫切需求;要把中心建成一个跨区域的机构,建立起强大的国际合作网络;要认真加强中心能力建设,采取新的视角和手段来增强中心的技术能力。

        根据2014年6月深圳市与联合国教科文组织签署的《合作备忘录》和2015年5月签署的《信托基金框架协议》精神,深圳市拟依托南方科技大学设立联合国教科文组织高等教育创新中心,力争成为在高等教育改革发展方面提供智力引领的国际智库,吸收借鉴亚太发达国家一流大学最佳实践,展示中国高等教育跨越发展的成功经验,服务发展中国家高等教育信息化需求,成为推动“南南北合作”的国际平台。南科大作为中国高等教育改革的试验田,以正在进行中的教育创新精神和案例,搭建平台、汇聚专家,与国际高等教育机构对话,推动深圳市现代化国际化创新型城市建设,为推动亚太地区发展中国家和其他欠发达国家高等教育的进步做出贡献。

© 2015 All Rights Reserved. 粤ICP备14051456号 地址:广东省深圳市南山区学苑大道1088号 电话:+86-755-8801 0000 邮编:518055
*为必填项